Saturday Sermon Library

Because of the casual nature of Plymouth’s Saturday night worship service, some of our ministers do not always work from a manuscript. But when we do have a manuscript, you will find them here.

Saturday December 2, 2017 Sermon
“What is God’s will for us?,” a sermon by Laura Robinson based on Daniel 3:1, 8-25.

Saturday March 25, 2017 Sermon
“Fighting for Sight in an Unequal World,” a sermon by David Telfort based on Luke 16:19-31.

Saturday February 4, 2017 Sermon
“We Have a Choice to Make,” a sermon by Valerie Miller-Coleman based on Luke 7:1–17.

Saturday December 10, 2016 Sermon
“It’s the Most Dangerous Time of the Year,” a sermon by David Telfort based on Isaiah 61:1–11.

Saturday July 9, 2016 Sermon
“Building a New Bethel,” a sermon by Brittany Hanlin based on Amos 7:7–17.

Saturday July 2, 2016 Sermon
“A Blessing for What’s in Store,” a sermon by David Telfort based on Galatians 6:7–16.

Saturday June 4, 2016 Sermon
“The School of Hard Knocks,” a sermon by David Telfort based on Galatians 1:11–24.

Saturday March 12, 2016 Sermon
“Life in Dry Places,” a sermon by David Telfort based on Isaiah 43:16–21.

Saturday February 13, 2016 Sermon
“Formation,” a sermon by David Telfort based on Luke 4:1–13.

Saturday January 30, 2016 Sermon
“Run Off a Cliff,” a sermon by Valerie Miller-Coleman based on Luke 4:21–30.

Saturday January 9, 2016 Sermon
“You Haven’t Seen Anything Yet,” a sermon by David Telfort based on Luke 3:15–22.

Saturday December 12, 2015 Sermon
“Joy and the Revolution,” a sermon by David Telfort based on Luke 3:7–18.

Saturday December 5, 2015 Sermon
“Out in the Wilderness,” a sermon by Kathryn Palen based on Luke 3:1–6.

Saturday November 28, 2015 Sermon
“Waiting on God, in the Middle of a Storm,” a sermon by David Telfort based on Luke 21:25–36.

Saturday October 31, 2015 Sermon
“Growing Beyond One Commandment Religion,” a sermon by David Telfort based on Mark 12:28–34.

Saturday October 24, 2015 Sermon
“The Risks of Faith,” a sermon by Kathryn Palen based on Mark 10:46–52.

Saturday October 17, 2015 Sermon
“If-Then,” a sermon by Corinne Ellis based on Mark 10:35–45.

Saturday September 26, 2015 Sermon
“Salt,” a sermon by Corinne Ellis based on Mark 9:38–41.

Saturday August 22, 2015 Sermon
“Why Do Bad Things Happen to Good People?,” a sermon by Kathryn Palen based on Psalm 84.

Saturday August 15, 2015 Sermon
“The Holiness of Being an Absolute Beginner,” a sermon by Corinne Ellis based on I Kings 2:10–12, 3:3–14.

Saturday August 8, 2015 Sermon
“A Change of Venue,” a sermon by David Telfort based on John 6:35, 41–51.

Saturday August 1, 2015 Sermon
“What Does It Mean to Love God?,” a sermon by Matt Mardis-LeCroy based on John 6:24–35.

Saturday July 25, 2015 Sermon
“If God is Still Speaking, What Have You Heard Lately?,” a sermon by Corinne Ellis based on John 6:1–21.

Saturday, June 27, 2015 Sermon
“Sleeping But Mistaken for Dead,” a sermon by David Telfort based on Mark 5:21-43.

Saturday, June 20, 2015 Sermon
“Do You Not Care That We Are Perishing?,” a sermon by Kathryn Palen based on Mark 4:35-41.

Saturday, March 28, 2015 Sermon
“Salvation,” a sermon by Corinne Ellis based on Mark 11:1-11.

Saturday, March 21, 2015 Sermon
“Sin,” a sermon by Valerie Miller-Coleman based on Jeremiah 31:31-34.

News

Programming for Children & Youth Registration & Handbook

Rev. Dr. Stephen G. Ray, President of Chicago Theological Seminary, observed from Plymouth’s pulpit last winter that he could tell our church was alive because we are rich with the most precious resource a church could have: children and youth. Engaging our young people with age-appropriate ways to learn, serve, and grow is the goal... Read More

Hitting a Little Close to Home: The Story of Cain

  Sometimes the Scriptures hit a little close to home. As we struggle with the aftermath of multiple mass shootings in this country—as we grieve and grapple with the horror—our summer sermon series invites us to consider the story of Cain. Genesis 4:1-17 Now the man knew his wife Eve, and she conceived and bore... Read More

Read More News

Events View All Events

  • There are no upcoming events at this time.