Church Council

2018-2019 Plymouth Church Council


Moderator: Mark Rosenbury
Moderator-Elect: Pam Kenyon
Secretary: Linda Knodle

Benevolences: Chris Woods, Chair; Irene Hardisty, Vice Chair
Christian Education: Deb Ledesma, Chair; Jon Merkle, Vice Chair
Christian Social Action: Kerry Gumm, Chair
Christian Stewardship: Beth Stelle Jones, Chair
Deacons: Fred Dorr, Senior Deacon; Jodi Gruening, Junior Deacon
Membership: Roger Fitzgerald, Chair; Nancy Landess, Vice Chair
Music & Fine Arts: Kirk Johnson, Chair; Judy Diedrichs, Vice Chair
Spiritual Growth: John Childers, Chair; Linda Knodle, Vice Chair
Trustees: Cheryl Morton, Chair
Member-at-Large: Mary Riche
Plymouth Foundation: Gail Stubbs
Willits GLBT Committee: Dan Warren
Plymouth Women: Annette Weeber, President
Stephen Ministries: Bev Burns


Breaking Out of the Bubble: Reflections for Pie Weekend

  It is Pie Weekend at Plymouth Church -a time to consider God’s invitation to share what we have! (What, you may ask, is Pie Weekend? It’s pretty simple: everybody brings a pie. To church. And we eat the pies. Together. This year it will serve to kick off our 2020 Stewardship campaign. You really... Read More

Is There Life After Betrayal in Friendship? (A Dad Rock Meditation).

  Here is the thing about friends: sometimes they betray us. No one knows this better than Jesus. Mark 3:13-18 13 He went up the mountain and called to him those whom he wanted, and they came to him. 14And he appointed twelve, whom he also named apostles, to be with him, and to be sent out to... Read More

Befriending the Dead: Reflections on All Saints’ Weekend

  Halloween is upon us! And while I struggle with my own deep denial about the Beggar’s Night forecast (brrr!), I am also turning my attention to the weekend that will follow.   The practice of celebrating All Saints Day is an ancient one.   According to my trusty (and rarely consulted) Oxford Dictionary of the... Read More

Read More News